Skip to product information
1 of 3


144 Sounds: Electronic Music (Hungaroton #SLPX 12433, 1982)

001. Madrigál (9:55)
002. 144 Hang (11:52)

003. A Balgaság Dícsérete (18:07)
004. Sesquiatera (7:19)

Terminus II • Funktion Grün • Phonothese • Chants De Maldoror
(Deutsche Grammophon #643 545, 1970)

005. Phonothese (3:29) 1965-1966

006. Variations Boucles (8:48) 1977

007. Mikrobi OST [SUPERCUT](~20:00) 1975-1976

[CP 042 CD] Zoltán Pongrácz; 144 Sounds, Electronic Music +

Creel Pone

Regular price $10.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $10.00 USD
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

May 2022; timely "réédition" of this great early C.P. bangor, only available for a blip back in 2006 & never repressed until now! This expanded version adds the fantastic 1970 piece "Phonothese" (as issued by DG on an incredible LP w/ pieces by Rainer Riehn & Gottfried Michael Koenig), the 1977 piece "Variations Boucles" plus a supercut of Pongrácz' music & sound-design cues for the canonic Hungarian kid's Robot/Space/Sci-Fi cartoon "Mikrobi!" Aside from "Mariphonia" & "Egy Cisz-Dur Akkord Története" (as issued on the "Magyar Elektronikus Zene: Hungarian Electronic Music" LP; see [CP 003 CD]) this now compiles all of Pongrácz' remaining Early Electronic Music!

After the runaway success of "Hungarian Electronic Music," here a C.P. replication of the only full-length recording of the breakout "Star" Zoltan Pongracz's work, featuring the pieces Madrigal, 144 Hang, A Balgasag Dicserete, & Sesquiatera.